Wednesday, June 21, 2017

T20 Global League 2017 Teams - Marquee Player

T20 Global League 2017 Teams - Marquee Player- T20 Global League Team squads for the first season of the competition will be placed here. T20 Global league 2017 has planned to start from November of this year, In this Tournament the eight South African franchises team participate. Just like the Indian Premier League features cities of India playing against each other, the T20 Global League will also have 8 teams featuring 8 cities across South Africa. Basically this the South African version of the IPL. On 19 June 2017 however, CSA confirmed that eight internationally acclaimed venues that will be hosting a team. T20 Global League Official WebsiteThe cities are:

T20 Global League 2017 Teams

1.  Stellenbosch(Boland Park)

2.  Durban(Kingsmead)

3.  Bloemfontein(Mangaung Oval)

4.  Cape Town(Newlands)

5.  Pretoria(SuperSport Park)

6.  Port Elizabeth(St. George’s Park)

7.  Johannesburg(Wanderers Stadium)

8. Benoni(Willowmoore Park)

T20 Global League Teams & Owners

Franchise OwnerTeamMarquee Player
Shah Rukh KhanCape TownJP Duminy
Mr Fawad RanaDurbanHashim Amla
GMR GroupJohannesburgKagiso Rabada
Mr Javed AfridiBenoniQuinton de Kock
Mr Osman OsmanPretoriaAB de Villiers
Mr Ajay SethiPort ElizabethImran Tahir
Mr Mustaq BreyStellenboschFaf du Plessis
Mr Sushil KumarBloemfonteinDavid Miller

Cricket South Africa has released an announcement inviting players for register in the T20 Global League all Over world. According to the press release “be a player with a current high profile in the T20 format.”  T20 Global League 2017 will be start in November 2017. These eight foreign players who have been signed up by T20 Global League 2017 to join. Chris Gayle, Kevin Pietersen, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Brendon McCullum, Lasith Malinga, Eoin Morgan and Jason Roy.

On 21st April 2017, eight domestic players were announced marquee players for the T20 Global League. These include AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla, Kagiso Rabada Quinton de Kock, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, and David Miller.

Each of the eight teams will be allowed a squad of 17 players including domestic and overseas players. There is expected to be a lot of foreign Player interest in the T20 Global League competition.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

T20 Global League 2017 -18 Starting Date

T20 Global League 2017 -18 Starting Date - T20 Global League Starting Date- Tentatively, the tournament is scheduled for the last quarter of 2017. That means, in the months of November-December. If the sources are to be believed, the T20 Global League may start on December 16, a public holiday in South Africa. However, some cricket pundits also opine that the dates for the inaugural event will largely depend on the availability of India for a four test, five ODIs and three T20 tour of South Africa scheduled for the 2017-18 summer. T20 Global League Official Website

T20 Global League 2017 Schedule - Release Soon 

Plans for this t20 Global league were revealed to ICC member countries during ICC meetings in Dubai which ended on Friday.

"Our vision is to drive the creation of a new T20 destination league in South Africa that would energise the sport of cricket in South Africa by creating a global platform for the best-in-class to perform and showcase their talent to a global audience," said CSA president Chris Nenzani.

"Earlier, the only way to have a good career was to play for South African national team but this league with eight teams will have 88 slots for Proteas players," Lorgat had told PTI.

T20 Global League Foreign Ownership 

Cricket South Africa is desperately seeking foreign ownership of the teams. It has placed advertisements in a number of international newspapers, including the top pages of some Indian prominent dailies. According to the sources of the CSA, it has already received interest from some top sponsors and the officials of the CSA are quite confident that they will have large amount of money to lure the big name internationals to complete.

South Africa T20 Global League 2017 Format

South Africa T20 Global League 2017 Format- On 4th February, 2017 Cricket South Africa formally announced the launch of T20 Global League, the league which is played and contested by the 8 franchise based teams. Though the dates of the league are yet to be finalized, but if the input from the sources is to be believed, it is expected to be held in the last quarter of 2017. There are lots of sports enthusiasts who firmly believe that there will be interested potential Indian investors.  Cricket South Africa(CSA) has invited bidders through its tendering process with deadline process for ‘Expression of Interest’ being March 3, 2017. T20 Global League Official Website

T20 Global League Format

Since the announcement of the T20 Global League has been made officially, the cricket aficionados from across the globe has become quite agog to know as to what will be the T20 Global League Format. If the sources are to be believed, the ensuing competition will be very much akin to the major T20 tournaments of the world like the IPL, BBL and CPL and will be South Africa’s flagship event in the format. However, it might be a completely separate event in comparison with the current six-team franchise system. Earlier for the Proteas players, the only way to have an illustrious career was to play for South African national team, but with the introduction of this League having eight teams, there will be altogether 88 slots for them.

T20 Global League Breaking News

The fans of the T20 Global League are spread across the globe. And all those fans are quite agog to know as to when the league will get started. Some fans just want to know about anything newsworthy related to the T20 global league. These fans just keep on searching about the league update in a quest to get something interesting. Sensing the level of excitement for the fans like you, our professionals have started putting effort and resultantly after just few days, you will be able to know about the T20 Global League Breaking News.