Wednesday, August 30, 2017

T20 Global League 2017 Venues

T20 Global League 2017 Venues- T20 Global League 2017 is the first edition of the tournament conducted by CSA. Basically, it is a money spinning franchise held in South Africa. The Indian Premier League and the T20 Global League will also have almost similar rules. We can also say that it is the South African version of the Indian Premier League. However, the first edition of the T20 Global League is bringing much anticipation among the cricket fans. Everybody is expecting a great tournament which will be completely star-studded. This League is going to feature 8 teams based on 8 cities of South Africa. This inaugural season is going to start from November 3rd, 2017 and cricket fans can't wait. However, T20 Global League 2017 venues are also decided as we have come a little closer to the beginning of the tournament for the first time. Check - ISL live Streaming

T20 Global League 2017 venues

The tournament is administrated by cricket South Africa and will be revolving around the stadiums of South Africa itself. They will follow the home and away basis but it will be according to the cities of South Africa and none of the matches will happen outside the country. This is an interesting part since many cricket stars will represent cities of South Africa in the tournament. Every city has a stadium to conduct their matches and the official T20 Global League venues are now released. On the other hand, the 8 cities who will be competing against each other is also out.

The teams and their respective home grounds are:

Johannesburg- Wanders Stadium
Durban- Kingsmead
Cape Town- Newlands
Centurion- Super Sport Park
Bloemfontein- Mangaung Oval
Benoni- Willowmoore Park
Port Elizabeth- St. George's Park
Paarl- Boland Park.

These 8 home grounds of the eight respective teams are the official T20 Global League 2017 venues. All the matches will be conducted around these 8 grounds in the home and away basis.

T20 Global League 2017

The T20 Global League 2017 is not only drawing the attention of the South African fans. Many businessmen all over the world has shown interest in buying the teams of T20 Global League 2017. We don't know if there will be present in the official T20 Global League 2017 venues for any of the matches but the teams are already bought. They got a huge support and interest from India as we see Mr. Shahrukh Khan who also owns Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL has owned a team in this league too. The team based on Cape Town which is named Cape Town Knight Riders is owned by Shahrukh Khan. The captain of the team is also decided and he is none other than JP Duminy. The team must have looked very promising to the bollywood Megastar and hence has bought it.

However, he is not the only indian to buy a team in the T20 Global League 2017. Sushil Kumar has also bought the team based on Bloemfontein. The team is named Bloem City blazers and is captained by David Miller. Hopefully, after so much interest for the tournament globally, it will not disappoint us at all. Moreover, it is so anticipated that the sponsors are expecting full houses for almost all the matches.


Post a Comment